Arkansas Department of Education Division of Elementary and Secondary Education AR Teaching and Learning Spring Collaborative for Curriculum Coordinators

Memo Information

Memo Number
Memo Date
Memo Type
Learning Services
Regulatory Authority
Response Required
Assistant Superintendent; Curriculum Coordinators

Primary Contact Information

Memo Reference

No references available.

Memo Text

The Division of Elementary and Secondary Education (DESE) is pleased to announce the Arkansas Teaching and Learning Spring 2021 Collaborative (TLC) for Curriculum Coordinators. Each district is encouraged to send at least one district-level curriculum leader to this 2-day meeting at the Marriott Hotel in Little Rock, AR. 

The focus of this collaborative is to provide support for curriculum leaders in ensuring a guaranteed and viable curriculum. Attendees will participate in sessions around the following topics: 

  • Overview of High Reliability Schools (HRS) Level 3: Creating a Guaranteed and Viable Curriculum, Featured Speaker, Jan K. Hoegh, Solution Tree
  •  Introduction to a Handbook for Developing & Using Proficiency Scales: Each registered participant will receive a copy of this book.
  •  Introduction to Arkansas’s Initiative for Instructional Materials (AIIM)

The TLC will also be an opportunity for participants to continue to engage in a statewide network of curriculum support. To follow up on HRS Level 2: Effective Teaching in Every Classroom, districts will have the opportunity to share and collaborate around the development of instructional models. Districts willing to highlight their work during the collaborative are encouraged to contact Kiffany Pride at

Dates:      June 9 - 10, 2021

Time:       June 9th        8:15 am - 9:00 am (breakfast, registration, networking session)

         9:00 am - 5:00 pm 

         dinner break-on your own

  June 10th      8:00 am - 8:30 am (breakfast, networking session)

         8:30 am - 3:00 pm 

 Lunch is provided each day. 

Registration Deadline:  May 21, 2021

Registration link

Cost:  Free  (1 attendee per district under 2500, 2 attendees for districts over 2500) 

Participants who register and do not attend will be charged $150 per day. No penalty will be charged if notification of cancellation is received by May 28, 2021. 

Participants will be responsible for their hotel, mileage, and off-site meals. 

Participants are responsible for securing their own hotel reservations. Hotel accommodations are reserved at the state rate under the Arkansas Teaching and Learning Collaborative.

Hotel Info:


Three Statehouse Plaza

Little Rock, AR 72201

Phone: 501-906-4000




No attachments available

Print Memo

Share this memo