Arkansas Department of Education Division of Elementary and Secondary Education Congratulations for being selected for Cohort 3 of the Highly Effective School Accreditation

Memo Information

Memo Number
Memo Date
Memo Type
Central Administration
Regulatory Authority
Response Required
Federal Programs; Superintendents; Assistant Superintendent; Principals; Gifted & Talented Coordinators; Curriculum Coordinators; School Counselors; Techstart Coordinators or Contact Name; Data Stewards (SIS; eSchool; eFinance; TRIAND); District Coordinators (ALE; Homeless; ESOL; SDFS & Foster); Parent Involvement Coordinators/Facilitators

Primary Contact Information

Memo Reference

No references available.

Memo Text

The Office of Education Renewal Zone (ERZ) is sponsoring schools in becoming accredited as a Highly Effective School.  

Congratulations to the following schools for their efforts in beginning the process of achieving the accreditation.  These schools applied and were selected for the continuous support. 

School District
Eastside Elementary School Greenbrier School District
Fairview Elementary School Texarkana School District
George Elementary School  Springdale School District
Greenbrier High School Greenbrier School District
Greenbrier Middle School Greenbrier School District
Hackett Elementary School Hackett School District
Hermitage High School Hermitage School District
Howard Perrin Elementary School Benton School District
Kilpatrick Biomedical Engineering Magnet School Texarkana School District
Morrilton Intermediate School  South Conway County School District
Ozark Jr/Sr High School Ozark School District
Ozark Middle School  Ozark School District
Ozark Milton Primary School Ozark School District
Ozark Upper Elementary School Ozark School District
Russellville Middle School Russellville School District
Westside Elementary School Greenbrier School District
Wooster Elementary School Greenbrier School District
Yerger Middle School  Hope School District

Why Receive Highly Effective Schools Accreditation? (Click on the link for more information)

Through Highly Effective Schools Accreditation, you will:

  • Validate the high-quality work being done across your school community
  • Align your school improvement efforts to the PLC at Work process and HRS mode
  • Identify implementation gaps and develop growth area action plans
  • Receive formal assessment and evaluation of your school’s progress from a team of PLC and HRS experts
  • Demonstrate your commitment to quality to community stakeholders and parents

For additional information, you may contact one of the following Educational Renewal Zone Directors:

Jill Clogston, 870-972-2049,

Dr. Tracie Jones, 870-460-1713,

Robyn Dawson, 479-788-7356,

Dr. Roger Guevara, 870-235-5014,

Lindsey Swagerty, 479-575-3641,


No attachments available

Print Memo

Share this memo